Any resident of the Town of Friendsville who is registered with the County Board of Elections or the Town of Friendsville Election Board may file a Petition for Office for the position of Mayor or one of three Town Council Members positions in the February 13, 2018 municipal election They must submit a Petition for Office with the Clerk/Treasurer by 12:00 noon on Monday, January 8, 2018

The Clerk/Treasurer will be available at Town Hall on Monday’s, Tuesday’s and Thursday’s from 9:00 a.m. until 3:00 p.m.

Members of the current Town Government who are eligible to seek re-election are Council Members Pamela S. Humberson, Julia V. Sines and Jerry C. Fike. Mayor Spencer R. Schlosnagle is also eligible to seek re-election. The term runs for a period of two years, expiring in March 2020.

If additional information is required, please contact the Clerk/Treasurer at 301-746-5919 or 301.746.5773.

Karen S. Benedict

There are no comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (*).